Maxis to Celcom (MNP), again…

Celcom Blackberry

I’ve decided to change telco from Maxis to Celcom solely because Celcom offers a better Blackberry prepaid plan. Maxis charged me RM98/month for their Blackberry services while Celcom only asked me to pay RM2.50/day (that’s rm75/month). That’s a good reason to return to Celcom.

And since January 2010, Celcom has this “Celcom Sale”, where call charges are slashed by 50%, MMS by 50% and free BlackBerry access on weekends (until end of March 2010). Well, I’ve saved RM10 a month for my BB access already!

I just got to know that Digi offers their BB service for RM58/month, but must be on their postpaid plan. WTF? Shall I move to Digi next? But I hates postpaids. And Digi, so to speak.

Therefore to all my family and friends, I am officially back on Celcom, again. If you’re on Celcom, please put me in your 8pax/15pax list for cheaper call/SMS rates.

About amranfaisal

I'm a colector of a lot of things. Throughout my working years, I have collected Nike shoes, New Era caps, Zippo lighter and even Nini teapots. View all posts by amranfaisal

Leave a comment